Welcome Meryn

New members please read this ...

Moderator: mrb

Welcome Meryn

Postby Queen OF Swords » Mon Sep 22, 2008 11:25 am

Hi Meryn, our latest signing :D and welcome to the Village.

Please post soon with a wee intro.

Love and light x
Queen OF Swords

Postby Ebany » Mon Sep 22, 2008 11:42 am

Hi Meryn - welcome!!
Gerthddyn, Chattering elf.
Ebany

Hi

Postby Meryn » Mon Sep 22, 2008 12:59 pm

Hello, thank you for such a warm welcome! :D I am new to internet forums, but having walked a rather solitary pagan path for a number of years I feel it is time to connect with like-minded people, and this seems a good way to start.

Meryn X
Meryn

Postby Ebany » Mon Sep 22, 2008 1:09 pm

Meryn, this is an excellent place to start!Very friendly and very open (and all seriously hooked on Stonewylde!!!!! :D :D). Do come and join in our discussions, I'm sure you'll enjoy them!!!
Gerthddyn, Chattering elf.
Ebany

Stonewylde

Postby Meryn » Mon Sep 22, 2008 1:14 pm

There is a true sense of "coming home" from just reading the books - I can't wait for the next installment to be published (I am sure everyone feels the same), and the opportunity to connect with so many other people is really exciting!
May I live simply that others may simply live.
Meryn

Postby kit » Mon Sep 22, 2008 1:34 pm

Welcome to Stonewylde, Meryn! Glad you enjoyed the books. Do tell us a bit about yourself. I'm not a forum person either but from what some of our members here have said, I gather that some forums are not always that friendly. Not so on the Stonewylde Forum! Everyone here is wonderful and I feel that many of the people here (whom I've never met) are real friends. Do post on some of the threads like the age poll, who your favourite character is, etc. But be warned - this community is quite addictive and can be very time-consuming. I hope you enjoy it anyway. Bright blessings from Kit
Visit the Stonewylde website at www.stonewylde.com and my blog on www.moongazygirl.blogspot.com
kit