Christmas Songs...

A place for general chat with Stonewylde friends

Moderator: mrb

Christmas Songs...

Postby faery » Thu Oct 02, 2008 8:14 pm

...trolling round the shops.....what's your favourite/most annoying 'Christmas Song'...and which one signals, yup, it's nearly Christmas...
The sound of a kiss is not so loud as that of a cannon...but it's echo lasts a great deal longer...
faery

Postby Witchypoo » Thu Oct 02, 2008 9:21 pm

I work in a store with piped music. All Christmas music is annoying, but anything by Cliff Richards makes me want to go postal! :lol:
Witchypoo

Postby Queen OF Swords » Thu Oct 02, 2008 9:24 pm

It's toooo early :(

But, since you ask, "Fairytale Of New York" is my favourite (and is mine and my OH's song :oops: ) but it's not Xmas til you hear "Stop The Cavalry" by Jonah Lewie.
Queen OF Swords

Postby sea sprite » Thu Oct 02, 2008 9:28 pm

I like 'Fairytale of New York' too, but I love '2000 miles' by the Pretenders. It's not overly Christmassy and I love Chrissy Hyndes voice :oops:

I'm not keen on 'Happy Christmas (War is Over)' as it's so depressing and makes me realise that things haven't changed since it was written :(
sea sprite x

~ Do as you would be done by ~
sea sprite

Postby Kas » Thu Oct 02, 2008 9:37 pm

Ha ha ha , Cliff Richards. Yeah I agree. Those are the ones that stick in your head and go round and round while trying not to hum them. How do they do it? :lol: I don't want to think about them yet, it's too early to have them in my head!
Kas

Postby solsticedreamer » Fri Oct 03, 2008 6:47 pm

Queen OF Swords wrote:It's toooo early :(

But, since you ask, "Fairytale Of New York" is my favourite (and is mine and my OH's song :oops: ) but it's not Xmas til you hear "Stop The Cavalry" by Jonah Lewie.

oh yes for me too :)
The Only Thing Greater Than the Power of the Mind is the Courage of the Heart
http://solsticedreamer.blogspot.com/
solsticedreamer

Postby Carprimulgidae » Fri Oct 03, 2008 8:20 pm